Mary-Kate Freaking Olsen

For me, it really started by looking at people. There are just some really beautiful people in the world. When you’re walking down the street, or you’re at a restaurant, someone catches your eye because they have their own look. It goes way beyond what they’re wearing-into their mannerisms, the way they smile, or just the way they hold themselves.

My name is Nicolle and I am an Olsen fan. When is say an Olsen fan, I mean Olsen fan. I have been following these girls throughout my entire childhood and I still look up to them, mostly for fashion inspirations, to this day. Ashley has always been my twin of choice, but nothing comes close to Mary-Kate’s editorials, interviews, and photoshoots. She has the more interesting edge, more personable. Sometimes, I think Ashley is just misunderstood by the media. But let’s not get in to that right now. Mary-Kate is the focus of tonight’s discussion. I cannot even begin to go in to detail about what I love about her latest Interview appearance. It starts with the Balenciaga to the washed out bleach-colors to the interview during the Inauguration to the mention of Ashley watching Full House late at night, I love it all.

Some people are natural beauties, some have great style, but sometimes it comes from talent. Take Kate Winslet: I was listening to her speech at the Golden Globes. That woman has so much intensity. She’s amazing to watch and to listen to. With some people, it can even be their voice that makes them attractive.

Mary-Kate Olsen by Christopher Bollen

4 thoughts on “Mary-Kate Freaking Olsen

  1. is this out on newsstands yet? i don’t think airport gift shops typically carry interview but i hope to get my hands on a copy soon. how cute is she in that balenciaga dress?

  2. It’s the March issue, so I have no idea. If not, it’ll probably be out in the next few weeks. I don’t even know if she’s the cover.

Leave a Reply

